Marlborough College Malaysia is not a franchise but a genuine expansion of Marlborough College in Wiltshire, England.

The operating company in Malaysia of Marlborough College Malaysia is called M East Sdn Bhd, directed almost entirely by old pupils of Marlborough College.

They are: Tunku Ali Redhauddin ibni Tuanku Muhriz (Chairman), Dr C J Lim, Wan Adlan Wan Abdul Rahman, HY Lau, Jessie Soon, Guan Hock Chua, Richard Fleck, Thye Seng Chan, Shahryn Azmi, Thomas Kirkwood, Nick Sampson, John Baker, Amran Hafiz Affifudin and Kristy Castleton.


The full Council meets once each term, as do its sub-committees which are as follows:

Education Sub-Committee
Chair: Dr CJ Lim

Pastoral (Boarding and Wellbeing) Committee
Chair: Mr Richard Fleck

Development Committee (including Fundraising)
Chair: Mrs Jessie WY Soon

Finance Committee
Chair: Mr HY Lau

Marketing & Admissions Committee
Chair: Mr Shahryn Azmi

Nominations Committee
Chair: Tunku Ali Redhauddin ibni Tuanku Muhriz

Welfare & Boarding Liaison Governor
Mr Shahryn Azmi


The Chairman or Vice Chair of Council may be contacted via the Master at the College. Any written correspondence should be marked ‘Private and Confidential’ and will be forwarded to the Chair or Vice Chair at the earliest convenience.