Senior School | Lent Term 2023 | Week 11

Dear Parents,

  

As this is the last Senior School newsletter before study leave begins for the Upper Sixth from the start of next term, I would like to wish them all the best for their examinations.  Study leave for the Hundred will begin on Wednesday 3rd May. 

 

A reminder that more detail and pictures of what is happening in both the Senior School and across the College can be found on the news page of the website.

 

On Friday we saw the return of Friday Night Lights, with fabulous beaks vs pupils netball and basketball matches. The scores were combined and, although it obviously doesn’t matter, the beaks won.  The netball was a high class display all round with some great shooting from Sara and Miss Prentice, while, despite some great three pointers from Ruben, the pupils were just pipped in the basketball.  

 

Last weekend we had our final rugby fixture of the year with KL Tigers and Tanglin Rugby club. The U15s beat Tanglin and lost a tight match with KL Tigers while the U18s only got to play KL and performed well for another victory.   Mr Wicling was very proud of all the boys.

 

The annual MCM Triathlon took place on Sunday.  There were some wonderful performances, with all who took part putting in full effort, but a particular highlight for me was seeing Brandon sprinting home at the end of his first triathlon.  A huge thanks go to Mr Ogilvie for his organisation.

Shell orders will be published today from 5.00pm.  They can be found on the parent portal: https://parents.marlboroughcollege.my

 

Yours sincerely,

David Glynn

Head of Senior School

 

CLINICS TIMETABLE
Available for all, IGCSE and IB
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFriday
LunchWeek A/BIB Global Politics U6 (SA14) 1.15pm

Maths (LRC) 1.20pm

Maths (BE18) 12.55pm

Biology (ME5) 1.15pm

Chemistry (ME8) 1.20pm

Maths (BE22) 1.20pm

Biology (ME2) 1.15pm

History (SA11) HU 1.15pm

Maths (BE21) 12.55pm

Physics (ME3) 1.00pm

Physics (ME7 – 1:1) 1.20pm

RS 1.10-1.45pm

After SchoolWeek A/BArt & Photography

Maths (Marlburian)

Geography (SA10)Maths (BE11)Chemistry (Marlburian)

 

Contact Information

PA to Head of Senior School and Deputy Head Pastoral: Mrs. Baranyay kbaranyay@marlboroughcollege.my 

EA to Master: Ms. Ong SGOng@marlboroughcollege.my 

 

Boarding House HM

Apollo: Mr. Brown SBrown@marlboroughcollege.my 

Atlas: Mr. Baker RBaker@marlboroughcollege.my 

Artemis: Mrs. Tapp LTapp@marlboroughcollege.my

Gaia: Mrs. Jarrett RJarrett@marlboroughcollege.my 

 

Day House HM

Butler: Mrs. Chandran Renuka@marlboroughcollege.my 

Sheppard: Mr. Travers JTravers@marlboroughcollege.my 

Thompson: Mr. Clarke RClarke@marlboroughcollege.my 

Wallace: Mrs. Baker SBaker@marlboroughcollege.my 


 

Back to College Newsletter

 

You may also like